Four trains set to inaugurate today, accomplishing the Govt.’s goal of 10 new trains in first 100 days


The Railway Ministry now set to inaugurate four more trains on Friday to facilitate passengers across the country, which accomplishes the goal set by the government of setting up 10 new trains in the first 100 days of the new administration.

According to a press release issued by the ministry on Thursday, the trains being inaugurated include Sindh Express (Karachi to Sukkar), Rehman Baba Express (Peshawar to Karachi), Shah Abdul Latif Bhittai Express (Karachi to Mirpur Khas) and Faisalabad Express.

The Shah Abdul Latif Bhittai Expresss will cover stations from Karachi to Sukkar, including Karachi City, Landhi, Dhabeji, Hyderabad and Mirpur Khas, charging a fare of Rs190.

The Sind Express will cover Karachi Cantt, Landhi, Hyderabad, Tandu Adam, Shadadpur, Nawab Shah, Khairpur and Sukkur with an economy class fare of Rs470.

Since the Faisalabad Express now stretches to Multan, its route now includes Multan, Khanewal, Shorkot and Faisalabad. The economy class fare from Faisalabad to Multan is set to be Rs260.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here